Parent Meetings and Gate Activities Calendar

  • Parent Meetings

    GUSD holds two meetings each year for parents of students who have been identified as meeting the District's GATE criteria. These meetings feature guest speakers who have expertise in topics related to the education of gifted and talented students. Meetings are typically held in October and May. See the Activities Calendar below for more details.

    GATE Office Activities Calendar 2018-2019

    Parent Meetings
    - Tuesday, October 23, 2018 at Glendale High School - John Wayne Performing Arts Center @ 6:30 pm  Meeting Flyer

                               - Monday, May 13, 2019 at Glendale High School - John Wayne Performing Arts Center @ 6:30 pm  Meeting Flyer

     

    Invention Convention - Saturday, December 8, 2018 at Glendale High School Cafeteria @ 9:00 am

     

    Middle School Spelling Bee - Thursday, January 17, 2019 at Glendale Unified School District Administration Center @ 6:30 pm

     

    Elementary School Spelling Bee - Monday, February 4, 2019 at Glendale Unified School District Administration Center @ 6:30 pm

     

    Math Field Day - Saturday, March 2, 2019 at Keppel Elementary School @ 8:00 am
            Awards Ceremony follows at Hoover High School

     

    Scholastic Bowl
            Essay Contest - Monday, March 4, 2019 at Glendale Unified School District Administration Center @ 3:30 pm
            Competition - Monday, March 11, 2019 at Glendale High School - John Wayne Performing Arts Center @ 7:00 pm

     

    Robotics Tournament - Saturday, April 6, 2019 at Roosevelt Middle School, Time: 10:00 am

     

    County Math Field Day - Saturday, April 27, 2019 @ 8:00 am, Location: Glendora High School