Special Education Office

  • Special Education GUSD Special Education Office - Room 206
    Phone: (818) 241-3111 ext. 1205 | Fax: (818) 548-7237

    Dr. Deb Rinder, Executive Director
    Ms. Lilia Sepanian, Executive Secretary


    Special Education

    Dr. Debra Rinder
    Executive Director
    Ext. 1205 drinder@gusd.net
    Lilia Sepanian
    Executive Secretary
    Ext. 1202 lsepanian@gusd.net
    Beatriz Bautista
    Director
    Ext. 1329 bbautista@gusd.net
    Bill Gifford
    Coordinator
    Ext. 1526 bgifford@gusd.net

    Dr. Aida Babayan
    Coordinator

    Ext.  ababayan@gusd.net

    Dr. Jennider Dall
    Coordinator

    Ext. 1550 jdall@gusd.net

     



    Announcements  

    District Advisory Committee (DAC) Meeting

    October 8, 2018

    January 28, 2019

    April 8, 2019

    7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
    GUSD Administration Center Board Room
    223 North Jackson Street

      

     

     Special Olympics Southern California 2019 Spring Young Athletes Program

     2019 Spring Young Athletes Program Flyer

     Registration Form

     

    Family Transition Forum 

    March 14, 2019

    6:00 to 8:00 pm

     

     

     



    ** IMPORTANT NOTICE** 

    If you received Special Education Services from the 

    Glendale Unified School District and your date of birth is between:

    July 1, 1991 - June 30, 1993

    Your Special Education records will be destroyed on 

    December 31, 2018

    If you would like to have your Special Education File

    you must submit a written request post marked no later than December 15, 2018

     

    Please send your request to:

    Glendale Unified School District
    Special Education
    223 N. Jackson Street, Room 206
    Glendale, CA 91206

    Written request must include:

    • Name
    • Date of Birth
    • Current Address and Phone Number
    • Copy of Drivers License, CA Identification Card or Similar Proof of Identification.  (copy must be legible)

     

    For questions please contact: Christine Simon at 818 241-3111 x1205

     

    * This destruction of records is in accordance with California Code of Regulations, Title 5, Section 437 (c).