Human Resources

  •  

    GUSD Human Resources Office - Room 403

    Phone: (818) 241-3111 ext. 1256 | Fax: (818) 547-3207

    Dr. Darneika Watson, Chief Human Resources and Operations Officer / Director, Classified Personnel

    Margie Fester, Executive Secretary 

     


     

    Welcome to the GUSD Human Resources Department!

     
    The Glendale Unified School District provides a high quality education that addresses the unique potential of each student in a safe, engaging environment.
     
    In support of the District's mission of preparing our students for their future, we, as the Human Resources Department, will recruit, develop, motivate, and retain the most highly qualified individuals committed to creating a positive working environment District-wide. Demonstrating excellent personal and group performance, we will provide outstanding service, with integrity and professionalism, to all who seek our assistance.
     
    Classified Calendars
     
     
     
     
     
     
     

     

     

     

     

Human Resources Department Contacts

  •  

    Dr. Darneika Watson 
    Chief Human Resources and Operations Officer/ Director, Classified Personnel
    Ext. 1259     dwatson@gusd.net
    Vacant
    Director, Human Resources
    Ext. 1259  
    Mr. John Gonzales
    Assistant Director, Classified Personnel
    Ext. 1231 jgonzales@gusd.net
    Mr. Edwin Momartin
    Sr. Human Resources Analyst
    Ext. 1378 emomartin@gusd.net
    Mrs. Margie Fester
    Executive Secretary
    Ext. 1259 mfester@gusd.net


     

    Substitute Desk

     

    Anahid Zaghikian
    Typist Clerk III, Certificated Personnel

    Ext. 1251 azaghikian@gusd.net
    Sofia Sheppard
    Typist Clerk III, Certificated Personnel
    Ext. 1255 ssheppard@gusd.net
    Hanriet Aghajani
    Typist Clerk III, Classified Personnel
    Ext. 1248 haghajani@gusd.net

     

    Certificated Staff

     

    Carlos Zamora
    Certificated Services Technician
    Ext. 1253      czamora@gusd.net
    Margarita Gasparyan
    Credentials Technician
    Ext. 1230 mgasparyan@gusd.net
    Rosalin Matthewsian
    Typist Clerk III
    Ext. 1562 rmatthewsian@gusd.net

     

    Classified Staff

     

    Sandra Morales
    Typist Clerk III (Confidential)
    Ext. 1231      smorales@gusd.net
    Stacy Toy
    Human Resources Specialist
    Ext. 1229 stoy@gusd.net

    Sonia Boller
    Clerk II - Switchboard 

    Ext. 0 sboller@gusd.net

     

    Workers' Compensation

     

    Sylvia Pouncy
    Risk Manager/Workers' Compensation Coordinator
    Ext. 1377      spouncy@gusd.net