School Site Council

    The Franklin School Site Council is composed of ten members: the principal, five parents elected by parents, and four school staff members elected by school staff. The School Site Council meets almost every other month. Its purpose is to help develop, recommend and implement the school plan and monitor the School-Based Coordinated Programs budget.


    At Franklin, SSC also includes the English Learners Advisory Committee that advises the principal and staff about the ELD program and performs ongoing reviews of EL academic achievement. All meetings of the School Site Council are open, and interested parents are encouraged to attend. Meeting dates and times are posted in the school calendar and occur in the morning at 7:15 am.


    Other Committees

    Other school committees related to the Magnet Grant are the Franklin Magnet Advisory Committee, the District Magnet Advisory Committee. The Bilingual Advisory Committee, the District Bilingual Advisory Council, and the District Gifted and Talented Education (GATE) Advisory Committee are also in need of parent representation.


    If you’re interested in joining one of the committees or for more information contact: Ryan Partika, Teacher Specialist at 818-243-1809 ext 1115.