Counseling Department

  • Crescenta Valley High School Counseling Department
     
    Counseling Program Mission Statement
    The mission of the Crescenta Valley High School counselors is to provide a comprehensive school-counseling program that attends to the personal/ social, academic, and career preparation/ college planning needs of all students. We aim to serve as advocates and visionary leaders to assist students in acquiring the skills to become lifelong learners and productive leaders in our society. This foundation will be supported by collaboration with educators, administrators, parents/ guardians, and community stakeholders. 
     
    Counselors at Crescenta Valley High School abide by the professional school counseling ethics as advocated by the American School Counselor Association
    The CVHS counselors' primary concern is our students; therefore, we have an open door policy for all students during Snack, Lunch, and after school. Parents wishing to meet with their student's counselor must contact the counselor by email or phone to schedule an appointment.
     
     

    CVHS School Profile

    • Click herefor details on CV's facts, figures and interesting stats all in one place

    Counselors & Support Staff

    C-F, T, U, V & Z   A, N-R 
    image
    Mrs. Karen Bomar
    kbomar@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1231

     

     
      image Ms. Mahtab Haghpanah
    mhaghpanah@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1235
     
    G, H, J & L   I, K & S
    image Mrs. Janelle Evans
    jevans@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1237
      image Dr. Anet Hairapetian
    ahairapetian@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1239
     
    B, M, & W-Y   Psychologist
    image
    Ms. Lois Sheridan
    Lsheridan@gusd.net 
    (818)249-5871 x1229
      image
    Ms. Lea Howell
    showell@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1227
     
     Secretary   Psychologist   (Mon. & Tues.)              
    image
    Mrs. Hermine Avanesian
    havanesian@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1241
       
    Ms. Roselle Cacal
     
    (818)249-5871 x1203
              

     
     Registrar    
    image
    Ms. Marine Sanosyan
    msanosyan@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1233
         



    Personal/Social Resources

    Academics/Graduation Requirements
      


    College Quick Links

     www.anycollege.com  www.californiacolleges.edu
     www.collegeweeklive.com  www.csumentor.edu
     www.trade-schools.net  www.ucop.edu
     www.artschools.com  www.cccco.edu
     www.mappingyourfuture.org  
     
     
     
    Financial Aid/ Scholarship Quick Links
                                                     
    Career Quick Links