Crescenta Valley High School Counseling Department

  •  Counseling Program Mission Statement
     
     The mission of the Crescenta Valley High School counselors is to provide a comprehensive school-counseling program that attends to the personal/social, academic, and career preparation/college planning needs of all students. We aim to serve as advocates and visionary leaders to assist students in acquiring the skills to become lifelong learners and productive leaders in our society. This foundation will be supported by collaboration with educators, administrators, parents/guardians, and community stakeholders.
  •  Counselors at Crescenta Valley High School abide by the professional school counseling ethics as advocated by the American School Counselor Association
     
     The CVHS counselors' primary concern is our students; therefore, we have an open door policy for all students during Snack, Lunch, and after school. Parents wishing to meet with their student's counselor must contact the counselor by email or phone to schedule an appointment. ***During Remote Learning Counselors will have open "virtual office hours" via Zoom during the 12-1:00 pm lunch time each day. Students are also encouraged to email their counselor as needed.
      

    CVHS School Profile

    • Click HERE for the CVHS School Profile detailing CV's facts, figures and interesting stats all in one place
    • Spring 2020 Grading Policy during COVID-19-click here

     

    Counselors & Support Staff-

    Students are assigned to counselors by the first letter of the student's last name as indicated above each counselor. 

     

    Counselor Video Message during COVID-19 School closure

     

     

    Counselor: C-F, T, U, V & Z     Counselor: A, N, P, Q & R 
    image
    Mrs. Karen Bomar
    kbomar@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1231

     

     
       . Mrs. Karen Carlson 
    kcarlson@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1235
     
    Counselor: G, H, J & L   Counselor: I, K , O & S
    image Mrs. Janelle Evans
    jevans@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1237
      image Dr. Anet Hairapetian
    ahairapetian@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1239
     
    Counselor:  B, M, W, X & Y    
    image
    Ms. Lois Sheridan
    Lsheridan@gusd.net 
    (818)249-5871 x1229
         
     
     School Psychologist (Mon-Friday)   School Psychologist   (Mon, Tues, Thurs, Fri.)              
    image
    Mrs. Lea Howell
    showell@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1227
     

     .  

     

     

    Mrs. Telma Salmassi-Arakelian
    (818)249-5871 
     x1249        

     
     Registrar    Secretary
    image
    Ms. Marine Sanosyan
    msanosyan@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1233
       image  
    Mrs. Hermine Avanesian
    havanesian@gusd.net
    (818)249-5871 x1241