Local Control Accountability Plan (LCAP)

Learn more about our LCAP Roadmap to Success. Join us for these meetings:

  • LCAP Parent Advisory Cluster Meeting, May 3, 2017, Wednesday, 6:30 p.m., Hoover High School Auditorium, 651 Glenwood Road, Glendale, California
  • LCAP Parent Advisory Cluster Meeting, May 18, 2017, Thursday, 6:30 p.m., Crescenta Valley High School Auditorium, 2900 Community Avenue, La Crescenta, California
  • DELAC for English Learners, May 22, 2017, Monday, 5:30 p.m., Administration Building Board Room, 223 N. Jackson Street, Glendale, California 

2016 - 2017 LCAP Meeting Dates 

 
All meetings are scheduled from 5:30 - 7:30 P.M., unless otherwise noted, at the GUSD Administration Board Room, 223 N. Jackson Street, Glendale.
  • October 5, 2016 (Wednesday)
  • November 10, 2016 (Thursday)
  • December 7, 2016 (Wednesday)
  • January 18, 2017 (Wednesday) 5:30 - 7:30 P.M.
  • March 1, 2017 (Wednesday) 5:30 - 7:30 P.M.
  • April 12, 2017 (Wednesday) 5:30 - 7:30 P.M.
  • May 23, 2017 (Tuesday) Board Meeting/LCAP Public Hearing
  • June 6, 2017 (Tuesday) Board Meeting/LCAP Public Hearing
  • June 20, 2017 (Tuesday) Board Meeting/LCAP Approval

2017 - 2018 LCAP Meeting Dates (Tentative)

  • September 27, 2017 (Wednesday) Stakeholders Meeting
  • October 18, 2017 (Wednesday) Parent Advisory Meeting
  • October 25, 2017 (Wednesday) Stakeholders Meeting
  • November 29, 2017 (Wednesday) Stakeholders Meeting
  • December 6, 2017 (Wednesday) Parent Advisory Meeting
  • January 17, 2018 (Wednesday) Parent Advisory Meeting
  • January 24, 2018 (Wednesday) Stakeholders Meeting
  • February 21, 2018 (Wednesday) Parent Advisory Meeting
  • February 28, 2018 (Wednesday) Stakeholders Meeting
  • March 28, 2018 (Wednesday) Stakeholders Meeting
  • April 4, 2018 (Wednesday) Parent Advisory Meeting 
LCAP Priorities for Student Achievement
 
To prepare students for their future, GUSD will focus on:
  1. Implementing California State Standards
  2. Ensuring College and/or Career Readiness
  3. Addressing Social, Emotional and Physical Needs of All Students
  4. Creating Intervention Programs
  5. Providing Learning Beyond the Core Curriculum
  6. Encouraging Engagement of Parents, Teachers, Staff, Students and Community Members
  7. Maintaining Safe and Secure Learning Environments
CONTACT INFORMATION
 
Dr. Deb Rinder
Executive Director of Secondary Services 
(818) 241-3111 ext. 1214
CLOSE