• Career Technical Education (CTE)

    Dr. Deb Rinder, Executive Director drinder@gusd.net ext. 1214

    Mr. Maurice James, Coordinator mjames@gusd.net ext. 1533

    Dr. Narineh Makijan, CTE Pathway Lead Counselor nmakijan@gusd.net ext. 1633

    Ms.  Aydeh Khodadadians, CTE Account Specialist akhodadadians@gusd.net ext. 1239

    Ms. Cynthia Butchko, CTE Support Staff cbutchko@gusd.net ext. 1620

    Ms. Diana Tarverdian, CTE Support Staff dtarverdian@gusd.net ext. 1481 

    Phone: 818.241.3111                                                                                                              Fax: 818.543.0716


    cte

    Career Technical Education Vision

    CTE is dedicated to creating a district-wide culture where students will be able to explore, select and complete specific career pathways to develop the necessary skills to be successful in post-secondary careers and college.

     

    Career Technical Education Mission Statement

    The mission of Glendale Unified School District Career and Technical Education program is to foster the potential of all our students by engaging students in a variety of subjects, incorporating academic, creative and technical skills, with the specific goal of preparing students for life after high school.  Our CTE program will bridge skills and academics to prepare students to positively contribute to society in the 21st century and beyond. With CTE, students gain knowledge, attitude and skills to succeed.

     

    GUSD CTE Partners

    partners

     

     Website created/designed by Dr. Makijan

CLOSE