• The State of California requires four criteria for students to meet in order to reclassify:

    1. English Language Proficiency Assessment for California (ELPAC)
    2. Teacher Evaluation
    3. Parent Opinion and Consultation
    4. Comparison of Performance in Basic Skills

    These flow charts outline the details of the reclassification criteria in Glendale Unified School District.


    Elementary Reclassification Criteria                                                                

                                           English     Armenian     Korean    Spanish                                                                         



    Secondary Reclassification Criteria

                                            English     Armenian     Korean    Spanish