About Crescenta Valley High School PTSA




    PTSA Mission: The overall purpose of PTSA

    • A powerful voice for all children,
    • A relevant resource for families and communities, and
    • A strong advocate for the education and well-being of every child.
    PTSA Values: What PTSA stands for

    We work in partnership with a wide array of individuals and organizations to accomplish our agreed-upon goals.
    Commitment: We are dedicated to promoting children’s health, well-being, and educational success through strong parent, family, and community involvement.
    Accountability: We acknowledge our obligations. We deliver on our promises.
    Respect: We value our colleagues and ourselves. We expect the same high quality of effort and thought from ourselves as we do from others.
    Inclusivity: We invite the stranger and welcome the newcomer. We value and seek input from as wide a spectrum of viewpoints and experiences as possible.
    Integrity: We act consistently with our beliefs. When we err, we acknowledge the mistake and seek to make amends.
    PTSA Purposes: Historical goals of PTSA 
    • To promote the welfare of the children and youth in home, school, community, and place of worship.
    • To raise the standards of home life.
    • To secure adequate laws for the care and protection of children and youth.
    • To bring into closer relation the home and the school, that parents and teachers may cooperate intelligently in the education of children and youth.
    • To develop between educators and the general public such united efforts as will secure for all children and youth the highest advantages in physical, mental, social, and spiritual education.


    2021-2022 Board positions

    President: Becky Daly
    1st VP Programs: Wendy Hart
    2nd VP Hospitality: Jaleen Lunt
    3rd VP Snack Shack: Rachelle Miller
    4th VP Ways & Means: Lea Awni
    5th VP Communications: Cynthia Atzert
    6th VP Membership: Roobina Kahdian
    Secretary: Dana Moore
    Treasurer: Jennifer Deboskey
    Auditor: Christie Lipscomb
    Historian: André Garabedian
    Parliamentarian: Reshma Shamasunder


    2021-2022 CHAIR

    Volunteers: Christina Hawes & Dhrupali Bharuka
    Legislation: Wendy Tateishi
    Bulletin Board: Christine & Jonathan Aydin
    Lemonade Stand: Donna Guske
    Reflections/Art: Katrinka Blunt
    Red Ribbon: Juli Black
    Honorary Service Award: Rachelle Miller
    Career Fair: Alisa Krohn and Sheela Patel
    Senior Reflections: Sosi Parsegian


    The nominating committee met on January 20th, 2022 to consider all eligible candidates for the 2022-2023 term of office. On behalf of the nominating committee, I present the following slate of officers for the association's consideration:


    President: Monica Breckow

    Treasurer: Rebecca Johnson

    Secretary: Joal Ryan

    1st VP Programs: Dana Moore

    2nd VP Hospitality: Wendy Hart 

    3rd VP Snack Shack: Juli Black

    4th VP Ways & Means: Anna Bruck  

    5th VP Communications: Christine Aydin 

    6th VP Membership: Dhrupali Bharuka

    Historian: Ayaan Bharuka

    Auditor: Roobina Kahdian

    The Nominating Committee: Christine Benitez, Dhrupali Bharuka, Roobina Kahdian, Jaleen Lunt, Dana Moore, Joal Ryan, Reshma Samasunder, Wendy Tateishi.


  • CVHS Facebook


    Connect with CVHS PTSA on social media