STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES

  • GUSD Student Support Services Office - Room 203
    Phone: (818) 241-3111 ext. 1283 | Fax: (818) 547-0213

    Dr. René Valdés, Director

    Ms. Sosi Kakosian, Sr. Administrative Secretary

    Sosi Kakosian
    Senior Administrative Secretary
    Ext. 1285

    skakosian@gusd.net

    Carine Allahverdian
    Expulsions, Involuntary Transfers, Juvenile Intakes
    Ext. 1238 cballahverdian@gusd.net
    Irene Fallian
    Student Records, Subpoenas, Alt. Schools, Ind. Study
    Ext. 1258 ifallian@gusd.net
    Sherry Kully
    Enrollment and Permits, Magnets, TK, FLAG
    Ext. 1524 skully@gusd.net
    Gloria Mole
    SDFS, TUPE, Red/Yellow Ribbon, Violence Prevention, CHKS
    Ext. 1563 gmole@gusd.net
    Marette Sanvelian
    Intra-District Permits, Capping, TK, FLAG, Magnet
    Ext. 1237 msanvelian@gusd.net
    Hilma Shahnazari
    Inter-District Permits, Clark Lottery, Sixth Grade Program
    Ext. 1236 hshahnazari@gusd.net

Health Services

  • Michelle Green
    Coordinator III
    Ext. 1407 mgreen@gusd.net
    Jenifer Aguas
    Typist Clerk II
    Ext. 1407 jaguas@gusd.net

Child Welfare & Attendance

  • Dr. Ilin Magran
    Assistant Director
    Ext. 1500 imagran@gusd.net
    Hilda Markarian
    Clerk II
    Ext. 1559 hmarkarian@gusd.net

    Diana Hill
    Lead Case Manager  

    Ext. 1418 dhill@gusd.net

    Vartoush Haghverdian
    Clerk II, SARB/DA

    Ext. 1480 vhaghverdian@gusd.net

    Lillian Melara
    Attendance Worker/PLWAP

    Ext. 1221 lmelara@gusd.net

    Boghos Patatian
    Clerk II, Attendance Letters/SART

    Ext. 1223 bpatatian@gusd.net

    Monika Grabowski
    Homeless/Foster Youth Counselor

    Ext. 1232 mgrabowski@gusd.net