Special Education Office

  • Special Education GUSD Special Education Office - Room 206
    Phone: (818) 241-3111 ext. 1205 | Fax: (818) 548-7237

    Dr. Deb Rinder, Executive Director
    Ms. Lilia Sepanian, Executive Secretary


    Special Education

    Dr. Debra Rinder
    Executive Director
    Ext. 1205 drinder@gusd.net
    Lilia Sepanian
    Executive Secretary
    Ext. 1202 lsepanian@gusd.net
    Beatriz Bautista
    Director
    Ext. 1329 bbautista@gusd.net
    Bill Gifford
    Coordinator
    Ext. 1526 bgifford@gusd.net

    Dr. Aida Babayan
    Coordinator

    Ext. 1568 ababayan@gusd.net

    Dr. Jennider Dall
    Coordinator

    Ext. 1550 jdall@gusd.net

     



    Announcements  

    District Advisory Committee (DAC) Meeting

    October 8, 2018

    January 28, 2019

    April 8, 2019

    7:00 pm to 8:30 pm
    GUSD Administration Center Board Room
    223 North Jackson Street

    Topics to be dicussed:

    • Election Results
    • Special Needs Planning presented by David Terk, Executive Director of Serenitas Special Needs Planning
      • Financial Decisions
        • ABLE Accounts
      • Conservatorship Options

      

     

     Special Olympics Southern California 2019 Spring Young Athletes Program

     2019 Spring Young Athletes Program Flyer

     Registration Form

     

    Verdugo CNC Machinist Academy

    Graduation Ceremony and Open House

    March 20, 2019

    6:00 pm to 8:00 pm

    Glendale Community College, Student Center

     

    Does your family have questions about how employment will affect your young adult's Social Security benefits?

    April 9, 2019

    5:00 - 7:00 pm

    Glendale FACTS Program

     

    April 25, 2019

    6:00 - 8:00 pm

    Burbank Adult School

    Flyer

     

    The Foothill SELPA and Frank D. Lanterman Regional Center present:

    "Make a Housing Plan" - A Comprehensive Introduction to Housing Options

    Thursday, April 18, 2019

    5:00 - 8:30 pm

    College View School