GlendaleUnified School District

California

Facilities Planning, Development & Support Operations
 
349 W. Magnolia Avenue
Glendale, CA 91204
818-507-0201  FAX 818-507-4911
 
School Building Plan: Measure S was a ballot initiative, approved by 70% of voters in April 2011, which makes available $270 million dollars in general obligation bonds to renovate and improve schools in the Glendale Unified School District.  
 
Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee (CBOC) is made up of seven individuals appointed by the Board of Education.  As an independent committee, it is charged with informing the public about Measure S projects, reviewing Measure S expenditures, and developing an annual report to the Board of Education on the progress of the projects.  Please click on the Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee link to the left or email your inquires to cboc@gusd.net. Thank you!
 
 
GUSD Strategic Plan: "Students will learn in safe, well-maintained facilities." 

Staff Directory

Title Last Name, First Email
Executive Director Barrios, Tony TBarrios@gusd.net
Administrative Secretary Espiritu, Diana DEspiritu@gusd.net
Accounting Technician Mai, Cindy CMai@gusd.net
Construction Manager Mailan, Armond AMailan@gusd.net
Project Manager Holmquist, Dan DHolmquist@gusd.net
Interim Construction Manager Howard, Barbara BHoward@gusd.net
Interim Project Manager Bohn, Jeff JBohn@gusd.net
Facilities Project Assistant Nazarbekian, Melanie MNazarbekian@gusd.net
Maintenance Project Supervisor Mikaily, Raymond RMikaily@gusd.net
Account Clerk II Vacant Vacant
Project Controls Specialist Vacant Vacant
  
Measure S Logo - Local Funding for Quality Schools
Project Opportunities - Job/Bid Walk
(NEW LOCATION) 
 
Please click on the "Contractor Bid Opportunities " link (left) and then go to "Project Opportunities" to view Job/Bid Walk information/details.  We will advertise projects for a minimum of 7 days unless emergency services are required.  
 
Last Modified on January 26, 2017
Scroll To Top
CLOSE